Thankful

14991028_1341915315843368_5375831433917344633_o My friends,

Cheeseburgers are devoured in most countries in the world and some popular fast food restaurants have made sure patrons can have their cheeseburger and kosher, too.  I, for one, am incredibly thankful the cheeseburger was created. No one is exactly sure who or when it was invented. Best guesses are in the late 1920’s through the 30’s. Many persons claim they were the first ones to slap a slice of cheese over a sizzling meat patty, does it really matter? To the ones trying to grab the claim to fame, I suppose. To me? Not at all!!  If it hadn’t been for cheeseburgers, this blog would never have existed. If it hadn’t existed, I’d not be so incredibly thankful for a note I recently received from a young woman I admire. She told me this (I’ll shorten it for brevity): “Kris….I have so enjoyed what I have read so far. Everything is so sweet, it melted my heart..”

Like cheddar on a double burger, this girl has melted me. One of my all time very absolute favorite movies has a song in it. It is a Christmas movie, but no matter. It is completely apt for this moment.  I am so fortunate for friends along my journey and their lives are incredibly precious to me. From a very thankful heart may,

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with your  spirit,*                                                                Kris

“Life is like a journey
Who knows when it ends?
Yes, and if you need to know the measure of a man you simply count his friends
Stop and look around you
The glory that you see
Is born again each day, don’t let it slip away
How precious life can be

With a thankful heart that is wide awake
I do make this promise with every breath I take
Will be used now to sing your praise
Used now to sing your praise
And beg you to share my days
With a loving guarantee
That even if we part
I will hold you close in a thankful heart
I will hold you close in a thankful heart
In a thankful heart.”

Songwriters for ‘A Thankful Heart’- “The Muppet Christmas Carol” 
WILLIAMS

Leave a Reply

